Welcome!

imageWelcome to my patio, a place where we can relax, be ourselves, and talk about whatever we want. I’m sitting here on my brand new furniture, enjoying the morning with a hot cup of “bulletproof” coffee and thinking about what to transplant next. My sister-in-law gave me some new pots, and I’m just dying to fill them. I want to stick to a more tropical look, a feat since I live in north central Texas, where the heat and humidity are completely different than when we lived close to the coast in Groves.

Anyway, I want to invite all my former readers to stay with me here, and if you want to follow the old site, Essentially Paleo Life, it will find a new home at http://www.kimsmyth.org. There, I will continue my Paleo journey, as soon as I get the site designed and ready to go live, or I may change my mind and start something new. Here, I’m established already and I do hope to keep you engaged with new, fresh stories and posts. Let’s have some fun, dish about plants and anything else that crosses our minds, and let me know what your interests are. What do you want to know more about? What kind of plants do you like? How do you want your yard and/or patio to look. Do you like to cook, write, or dig in the dirt-because I do, and I love to listen to my favorite music while I’m at it (except for when writing that is), cause music makes everything better. Feel free to contribute ideas and ask questions and I’ll be seeing you, on the patio!

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Welcome!

  1. Sounds relaxing! Did you get to fill the pots?

    Like

Care to comment?

