Work in Progress

So, today I thought I’d share a couple of the decorations I’ve been working on for my patio. Since we have only been in our new house a few months, it has taken me awhile to decide what I want for my patio to look like. My sisters-in-law have been helping me plan and the folks who lived here before us left some nice wall art, so….we decided to make it look like coral. Then my sister-in-law gave me some metal fish that look similar to the metal that will become the coral. Here is a preliminary look at what I have so far.

image

 

So there you have it, before and after, however, the coral needs a second coat and I only have one fish done. That’s ok, there’s always tomorrow! Maybe when the whole patio is done, I’ll post the pics and I’d love to get your feedback. It’s kind of a beachy, tropical theme and I also incorporating flip flops.

In the meantime, I need more paint and some new plants, among other things. It’s coming along though, all in due time. We are working inside the house as well, so….as time and money permit, ya know? This is how I spent one of my free days, and I’m happy with it!

 

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in House and Home and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Work in Progress

  1. Rebecca says:

    It’s going to look amazing! Very creative with the metal coral also. Y’all are visionaries!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Kim Smyth says:

      Thanks, the idea was my sister in law’s but I see it, I even thought of painting the bricks to look like the sand and water (not sure how that would go over tho 😉

      Like

Care to comment?

