Tuesday’s Are Meant For Writing

Except, that’s not what happened, nor does it most Tuesday’s. See, even though I’m “retired” from the medical field and as such, have been trying to become, if not a copywriter, some kind of paid writer, I took a part time job as a caregiver. Besides the fact that I always want to help people, my thought process was that when I get paid, I can pay for writing expenses such as maintaining a website, or taking classes to make me a better writer. However, that didn’t happen either, lol. My pay checks usually go for  helping with groceries, or things that I want to spruce up the patio or some service I want like my hair or nails done. In the beginning I had decided to devote my Tuesday off for writing and Wednesday for hanging out with my Dad. Of course, I try to fit writing in wherever I can.

As you can imagine, days off get filled up with to do lists, most are necessary but some are self imposed, I guess I feel guilty if I’m writing when I could be doing housework or other things, as if my writing isn’t my business. I’m sure I’d be making money by now if I treated it more as such. That, in part, is why I’ve decided to join my fellow blogger over at http://Www.heartseverywhere.com, in taking the 365 day essay a day writing project, starting July 1. At least if I don’t get any other type of writing done, I will be forced to write SOMETHING! That will build my writing skills and hopefully my blogging skills as well. And hopefully, I’ll have my network of fellow bloggers at least, to keep me accountable.

So, what did I do with my day off you might ask? Well, I took my darling Shorkies, Whiskey and Brandy to the groomers, made my hubby a delicious summer squash casserole, went to Ft Worth to pick up some sausage from a friend who was kind enough to get it for us on her recent trip home, washed clothes, ran the dishes and put them up and processed the produce my brother kindly gifted us with over the weekend! image image image image image

I don’t care what anyone says, this counts for some writing today! Wish me luck on my new challenge and please, check out Galina over at Hearts Everywhere, her blog is awesome!

I also want to make it known that I love my part time job and my client Stephanie, we have lots of fun times together. Why, just this weekend, we had her over for some swim time and Sunday dinner before going back to her house for a sleepover, which included mini-facials and some Big Brother viewing. She is a joy to work with and handles life head on, even though she has a disability. Some of you may know from past posts,for those who don’t, she has a rare form of muscular dystrophy that affects her balance, coordination, hearing and vision, among other things. Her strong faith gives her the positive outlook she has and her spirit is away so friendly and cheerful. I love her to death and speak of her often. (I have her blessing to do so, lol.) Here we are chilling in the pool. image

 

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Tuesday’s Are Meant For Writing

  1. srkilgore says:

    Your writing will come along! Just do what you is set out to and don’t stress! I know that the ultimate goal is to make money at it, and as you know it takes money to make money so be glad for your part-time job that allows you to do something.

    Thank you so much for the compliments. I feel the same way about you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love Big Brother Too! I’m in a BB pool, they pick a house guest for us and I got Corey. He almost got out the first night!
    I was just snooping around blogs and found you.
    Love your patio!
    I hope we can chat about our Wednesday, Thursday & Sunday night show 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Kim Smyth says:

      Heck yeah! A kindred spirit! Tell me you like Survivor too, that would be awesome! Thanks for checking out my blog, and thanks for the patio compliment-we love it too, it was an empty blank slate when we got here!

      Like

      • Sorry to say I don’t watch Survivor. But, I can talk hours about Big Brother. Now that bubbly travel nurse has HOH..who will she listen too? Let’s hope she goes with her guts and puts up Tiffany & Frank. I love the road kill game, who thought that one up was genius. I’m not crazy about teams and that whole 8 pack thing is useless. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Kim Smyth says:

        Agreed! Tiffany will get the boot if she doesn’t so all that bawling! I’m glad they brought James back, he’s such a prankster!

        Like

      • Love, love, love James! Why doesn’t he have a girlfriend? He is such a flirt!
        I really think Bronte will be in the last four, there is something about that girl.
        Who do you want to win?

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Kim Smyth says:

    I like Nicole, she is so darn cute but that nasally voice can be annoying sometimes! Cory is from Texas so I should root for him but I haven’t noticed much gamer in him yet. It’s hard to say this early in the game. What about you? Do you like Bronte?

    Like

Care to comment?

