Singing Praises

Good morning everyone! How are you all doing on this beautiful, albeit, hot morning? My first venture outside proved to be warm and muggy already at 7am! Anyway, it’s gonna be a great day and I just wanted to share my joy with you-it’s about a new product I’ve been eating and it is nutritious and delicious! This is a cereal, something I don’t eat much of, since I follow the Paleo lifestyle. It’s by Van’s brand and it’s called Blissfully Berry. All of their cereals are made from whole grains including gluten free oats, brown rice, millet, quinoa and amaranth. No wheat! As far as I’m concerned, that is safe for those like me that eat a whole food diet. The company is very concerned about clean eating and most, if not all of their products are non-GMO and certified gluten free.

image

As you can see, I enjoy them with So Delicious cashew milk, and of course, my bulletproof coffee. Just in case the Paleo police come after me, I’ve reached out to the company to assure me that their products are safe for those on diets like mine, regardless, I will continue to enjoy them, since I follow the 80% rule most of the time. That is, I eat Paleo 80% of the time. I’m healthy and still at my target weight, so I’m not that concerned.

Ok, for all the Paleo purists out there, bring it, I’m ready-I’ll talk to ya, send me a comment and I’ll be seeing everyone later-on the patio!

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Food and diet, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Care to comment?

