Stormy Weather

Storms on the horizon
Storms on the horizon

It’s an uncommon occurrence for rain to be falling in Texas in July, but that is what happened this morning! We’ll take it! The more it rains, the less we have to water, and the water bill is less. Any time you’re saving money is a good time. My only wish is that we could simply have rain without hail, or 60mph wind gusts, which luckily did not happen at my house, other towns near me got that though. The pic above was from a friend headed into Ft Worth this morning.  I didn’t have that cool a view, just experienced some wind and light rain.  Anyhow, the plants and flowers love it, and my husband has plenty of grass to mow, sometimes I think that’s his therapy. They are calling for more tonight which is fine with me, soon it will stop until October I’m sure! On top of that, the temp is a warm but tolerable 93 degrees and usually we are in the triple digits by now.  As long as I get my pool time, I’m a happy camper- unlike our experience last weekend, when we had plans with friends and got rained out! All, in all, it’s been a bizarre month for weather around here, but hey, it could be worse…could be snowing!

image

Of course, this pic is not from here either but, you get the picture! Have a great Friday night, I’ll be tipping my glass to ya, here on the patio!

 

2 Replies to “Stormy Weather”

Care to comment?

