Many Happy Desserts

Sometimes, even people following the Paleo lifestyle like a sweet treat. Which is why I consulted my Pinterest board for some tasty ideas for ice cream-Paleofied of course! On my Everything Paleo board, I found a tempting looking ice cream called Caramel Almond Crunch from http://Flavourandsavour.com. Well, to make a long story short, I had no dates. Dates, evidently make the best caramel…not raisins. Which I subbed. Not horrible and with a few tweaks, I believe I can improve the flavor. Butter makes everything better right? My favorite (and only) butter is http://Kerrygold.com brand because it is grass-fed and simply delicious. I think if I heat the “mistake” up in a saucepan and add some butter, I’ll save this mess of a dessert I made. Now, the ice cream itself was frozen bananas, blended to a creamy texture. Then came the caramel and on top, my favorite homemade trail mix, Maple Nut Trail Mix from http://Dontmesswithmama.com.

image

Like I said, pretty good but could have been better. When in the kitchen, mistakes are how you learn, become inventive, and sometimes even create a new masterpiece. What are your food fails? I’d love to hear them, or any suggestions on how I might improve this one! All comments are welcome, here on the patio!

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Care to comment?

