Family Day

Whether is my church family, regular family or both, Sunday has become family day. I love having Sunday dinners at my house and having the family come over for food and visiting. We all eat and/or swim and talk about the week’s goings on and maybe watch some sport on tv or play pool together.

I usually try to attend church as well and have found that my week goes so much better when I do. Today I visited a different church because I was invited to attend by my new hairdresser. I’m not sure if I will go again, but it’s nice to have experienced something different. I’m a Methodist and this church identifies with a Pentacostal view. It was quite lively and I did enjoy the music. The pastor was well spoken and extremely knowledgeable about the bible. However, I personally feel that what you give and how you serve are between you and God and should be your choice. I feel this church put too much emphasis on both of these points and that is why I was glad I was merely a visitor.

Dave and Chris got another project close to completion today with the installation of the wood wall in the master bedroom. It was so nice to have our son with us all weekend and he was a huge help to his dad on this project. So in two weekends they got the room painted and got the wall up. Next is crown molding and staining the wall, and then they will build the headboard, which will be a beachy looking wood like old fence panel or pallet boards that have been painted, stained or distressed to look that way.  I can’t wait for it to all come together, my vision is for it to look like a beach cottage like we stay in when we visit Port Aransas. My entire house has little touches of ocean love here and there, from my dolphin collection to shells I’ve gathered through the years, I always like to insert my love for the beach into the decor somehow.

Although it has been a fun and full day, it’s time now to rest and recover so I’m ready to face a new day. Goodnight all, see you tomorrow, on the patio!

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in House and Home, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Care to comment?

