My Friday Finds

image image

Friday afternoon, as I was getting ready to go on the fishing trip I spoke of yesterday, I walked onto my patio to check my plants and let the pups out for a pee break. As I was checking my ivy I was greeted by this cute little baby lizard. He now graces my Instagram feed, I think he makes it look more tropical. In my mind, my patio is a tropical paradise anyway so….

Before the foray onto the patio, I had visited one of my favorite health food stores, Sprouts, and picked up some new items I’d never tried before. I was getting near to running out of probiotics, but instead I opted to try this yummy chocolate snack-it has your probiotics in it!! How cool is that! On top of that, you can eat a half of the bar to get your daily dose (not that I could or did) and it’s very low in sugar-7g per serving-but I only ate 1/4 of that. It was super delicious as well and is a good source of calcium, iron, and fiber. Each serving also delivers 4g of protein. I only agreed to try this snack because of all that and the fact that it is dark chocolate 72% cacao, the only kind I eat is that or higher (usually 85% or greater).

To wash all that down, I grabbed this yummy French soda by Diabolo that was dragonfruit/plum flavored. I threw away the can before I nabbed all the pertinent info, however, I do recall it was only 30 calories per serving (the whole can). This is the second time I’ve scored well trying new snacks at health food stores. I hope that makes up for how bad I was this weekend, here lately I’ve been less than good on the weekends.

I ould love to know your “healthier” snack ideas and suggestions. Comment below or shoot me an email. For now, goodnight from my personal paradise, see you tomorrow on the patio.

Care to comment?

