Day 4- Garlic Parmesan Salmon-2 New Updates

Omg, guys, I have to tell you I’m so excited and overjoyed right now! So, before I get on with today’s recipe, I have to share my joy! Yesterday, I accompanied my dad to the ENT for a hearing test and a hearing aid exam to see if they couldn’t find something that works better than his current hearing aid. Yes, he was down to using one. His right ear has always been bad, due to a childhood injury (by a dr. no less) and he was using the aid on the left ear. Anyway, after the test and exam, he was fitted with a new pair that were customized for the hearing loss he has. The minute she put them on and softly asked him “how do I sound now?” His smile was wide as he said “Fine!” I’m telling you, I started to cry, I was so happy they worked! It’s a trial for a week and then we go back for the ones he’s getting. I’m so exited and happy for him, it so frustrating not to be able to hear.  At that moment, neither of us cared what the cost was, and yes, it was high, my problem with that is the man worked all his life and put in his dues to SSN- yet Medicare pays nothing!! His secondary ins. will kick in $300 which doesn’t help much. The technology of these aids is so amazing that my feeling was, they are worth every penny to see him be able to hear (and without surgery needed!)

My second joy this morning is that I’ve recieved my first donation to the goal of $250 that is my team goal for the PKD Walk. I can’t tell you how exited I was to see that this morning. Again, if anyone wants to help me reach my goal, any amount helps and you can go to http://walkforpkd.org to donate or find out more.

Alright! Recipe time! Today I’m going to share an example of a meal we used to make a lot. Lately we just throw it on the grill but this works great in the winter. It’s a great, easy way to cook fish, in this case, it’s wild caught salmon. Check out my Pinterest page Everything Paleo for the pics and the actual recipe and notes.

Today’s recipe comes from championrecipes13.blogspot.com and it’s called Garlic Parmesan Salmon.

6 oz. portion of salmon

7 asparagus spears

1 tbsp (I use Kerrygold) butter

1 tbsp grated Parmesan cheese

1 clove garlic pressed2 tsp of lemon juiceGround black pepper to taste
Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 375F
  2. Cut a sheet of aluminum foil large enough for the the asparagus and salmon
  3. Arrange asparagus spears on foil and top with the salmon
  4. Mixed the remaining ingredients in a bowl to make a paste
    Smear the mixture on top of the salmon
  5. Cut another piece of foil large enough to cover everything and fold up the sides
  6. Place on a cookie sheet and bake for 30 minutes

That’s it, easy peasy! Wild caught salmon is best and also grassfed butter from Kerrygold is ideal. Sorry, I can’t seem to get the pics to load so please go to my Pinterest page and check out everything Paleo to check out the recipe. Gotta go, see y’all later, on the patio!😉

 

Care to comment?

