Day 5-FunFriday Recipe

Again, I’m in a rush this morning so this post will be short and sweet.

Fridays around here are laid back on the patio and meant for relaxing with friends and family. So, without further ado, I present today’s recipe for a tasty Pineapple Coconut Margarita that I sometimes indulge in when I have coconut tequila. Check it out on my Pinterest page, everything Paleo. I can occasionally have this because I use the sugar free sparkling water and agave is an approved sweetener for those following the Paleo lifestyle.
PRINT
Prep time
2 mins
Total time
2 mins

Margaritas are stepped up with coconut and pineapple flavors in this amazing drink. Coconut water flavored with pineapple and coconut tequila are mixed with lime juice and agave nectar to create this delicious drink!
Author: Aubrey
Recipe type: Cocktail
Serves: 1
INGREDIENTS
2 oz Coconut Tequila
4 oz. Coconut water flavored with pineapple
1 T agave nectar or more to taste
juice of 1/2 lime
salt to rim the glass, optional
INSTRUCTIONS

combine all ingredients in a shaker except the salt
run a slice of lime around the edge of the glass and dip edge of glass in salt
add crushed ice to the glass and fill with margarita
enjoy!

image

This one comes from realhousemoms.com and I appreciate it! Happy Friday everyone!

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Care to comment?

