Day 19-EO’s Week-Rosemary

I’m trying to remember everything I need to pack for my trip-Oh! I know, I’ll go snip some Rosemary off my plant on the patio, since it is great for improving memory. Just take a few of the “needles” and rub between your fingers and inhale the wonderful scent they produce.

image

Rosemary is an evergreen but is actually part of the mint family. It has been used since ancient times to cook with, improve memory and soothe digestive issues. Recent studies have uncovered new uses as in, hair thickener, and for healing prostate problems. Hmmmm, that gives me some ideas. Unfortunately, some of the closest men in my life, my dad, brother and husband, are plagued by these issues and this could be the answer to their problems. I need to buy each of them their own bottle! My go-to sources for essential oil knowledge, say that by using a few drops of rosemary mixed with a carrier oil (such as coconut) rubbed under the testicles will heal the prostate. The chemical in Rosemary responsible for halting cancer growth is  carnosol, and has shown promising results.

Rosemary is also awesome for cooking, I recently used it on a pork roast I baked and it was awesome.

image

Here it is featured with a sweet potato and a small serving of black beans. It was moist and delicious, with no overpowering strong taste like I thought it would be. Seems like I remember tasting some Rosemary potatoes in the past and wasn’t a fan. This pork however, was a hit.

So, however you choose to use it, you can’t go wrong with Rosemary, the benefits are just too good! Cancer killer, memory booster, flavor enhancer and more! Go get a quality, Theraputic oil or grow your own, make it a part of your routine.

Believe it or not, I’m almost packed and ready to head out tomorrow! Can’t wait to be back in Port Aransas, our prime vacation spot. Six years since we’ve been and I hope the weather feels more like summer, here at home, it feels like fall! Rain and 80 degree temps are great for the patio, however, I want sunshine and clear skies for the beach!

Well, y’all enjoy your week, I know I will! Until tomorrow, see you later from the patio! 😉

 

 

7 Replies to “Day 19-EO’s Week-Rosemary”

Care to comment?

