Day 21-Vaca Day 2

image Sitting here on the balcony of our little place we rented in Port Aransas, with a view of a pond and some palm trees, getting ready to go inside and eat a delicious steak prepared on the grill by our guys. Connie and I made a salad and taters are almost done in the oven.

image Earlier while on the beach, I took advantage of a great shot of the seagulls that gathered as our neighbors on the beach happily fed them chips or whatever. I was reminded how 20 odd years ago my kids were doing the same thing and I looked up and a seagull pooped right on my face! That was so horrible that I’ve never been near them while feeding again. I think everyone else chalks it up to fun memories of trips to Port Aransas, my kids, however,  remember how I burst into tears of embarrassment at the experience.

My sister and brother in law love their kites and have to buy a new one (or two) every time we come.

image Here is the latest acquisition. Tap on the pics to enlarge them by the way.  Lots of people fly kites at the beach, not only to mark our spot, but because the wind keeps them up high.

Later, the guys noticed an airplane drop a skydiver close to our spot on the beach (or so it seemed) so, next time they came around, I tried to catch the action, unfortunately, even widening the camera on the phone didn’t bring him in close enough to see well.

image If you tap on the pic to enlarge, you can just make him out, floating along the down drifts to the earth. I’ve thought about trying it, but I’d have to do a tandem jump. I’m too chicken to try by myself.

Tomorrow the plan is to go further south to Padre Island National Seashore to go where it’s mostly uninhabited and try our luck with the fishing. The night is young though so just don’t expect us to get an early start.😉

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Care to comment?

