Day 23-Vaca Day 4-Down But Not Out

I tell you it seems like with every vacation, someone gets sick, has an accident or suffers some mishap. Today was my turn I guess. There have been broken down cars in the past, there was the attack of the stingray, stomach flu and other things better left unsaid. I’m just the unlucky recipient of the common UTI-urinary tract infection. So, since I’ve seen nothing but the inside of this condo today and reruns of scary movies-there’s not much to talk about that’s fun. Unless you count my brother in law who provided some comic relief while preparing dinner. Thinking he had the lid on his tomato juice, he gave it a good shake. I’m laughing again picturing the look on his face as V8 flew across the top of his forehead, all over his shirt, the walls, floor and counter. Then, not 30 minutes later, my sister in law rounds the corner, top flies off of her yeti tumbler and ice goes sliding across the floor. Dave and I decided right then, they could have first dibs on fixing their plates!

If you’ve ever had one of these infections, you know they aren’t pleasant, they make you feel like you have the flu on top of the painful spasms, urgency and frequent need to pee. My family came to the rescue and helped me get the medications and liquids I needed though, so I’m confident I’ll feel better and be back in the game tomorrow. We have a fishing trip planned for Thursday so I have to get well soon! ๐ŸŸ๐Ÿ ๐Ÿ‹๐Ÿณ๐Ÿฌ

For now it’s time for more rest and fluids, even now I can’t fall asleep like my husband-asleep as soon as his head hit the pillow! I wish you all pleasant dreams, I’ll check back in tomorrow ๐Ÿ˜Š

 

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living theirโ€‹ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Care to comment?

