Day 38-Support a Cause Week-Breast Cancer Walk

I’ve made it a point this week to talk about worthy causes that are having fundraisers in the form of walks and runs. Today’s post features a walk close to the area I live in called Making Strides of North Texas and it benefits breast cancer research, education, and patient services. It helps support patients and their families and shows them that you care enough to walk beside them, hold their hand and lift their spirits up. The walk is scheduled for Oct. 29th at 9am at The University of Texas at Arlington.

I’m going to include a picture with all the pertinent info on it, so that if you desire, you can join in the walk, donate to the cause or simply volunteer your time. Please try to support this worthy cause, as millions of people are affected by breast cancer every year. There is also the famous Susan G. Komen Race for the Cure, you can find a walk near you by checking it out online at http://www.raceforthecure.org.

http://www.main.acsevents.org is the website to get all the info (in case the picture I insert isn’t linkable) Sorry I got this post on too late to enter for the cute pink Converse shoes they were giving away, had I noticed, I would have posted this one yesterday. I’m sure there will be all kinds of fun things happening at the walk itself, so do try to attend or support the walk in whatever capacity you feel comfortable with.

image

Thanks for reading, thanks for supporting one or all of the causes I feature this week, and I’ll see you tomorrow when I feature the 2016 Tarrant County Heart Walk. Until then, I’ll be enjoying reading your comments on the patio.😉

 

 

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Care to comment?

