Day 40-Support a Cause Week-FUMCW Fall Festival

I’m going to talk a little but about my church today, well, it’s not really my church, I’m not a member, just a regular (sort of) attendee. I feel comfortable there and I like the pastor, Mike Love and have a friend Elise and her family that I sit with when we happen to be there at the same time. When she isn’t there, Mike’s wife Susan sits with me, which is so nice of her to do. It makes me feel like I’m cared about, and that’s important! I’ve thought about becoming more involved with activities and such and that’s where today’s post comes in.

Sept. 24 the church is having their Fall Festival. It begins at 7:30am and goes to 4pm. Besides stuff for sale and homemade goodies, there will be a quilt raffle by United Methodist Women. I’m sure there will be many opportunities to volunteer time and or donate things to sell as well as the opportunity to buy clothes, furniture, crafts etc.

I’m going to post the flyer, in case you can’t see the website and phone numbers-I’ll list them here. The church is located at 6112 Watauga Rd., Watauga, Tx. 76148  The phone number is 817-485-0312

img_3486

The website is http://firstmethodistwatauga.com

Check out their Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/groups/firstumcwatauga/

Please join us for a fun filled day and consider volunteering or donating items for the sale. I plan to check and see what I have (scads of jewelry I’ve made) or bake some kind of goodies to bring. I might see what clothes we have that could go into the sale also and I’ll check the website to see where else I might be helpful.

That about wraps up Support a Cause Week, but that doesn’t mean there isn’t more out there to support. Look around, maybe your own church needs you or you would like to get involved with a different charity of your choosing. Giving from your heart feels good and so does volunteering your time when you can. I hope you all find one or more causes close to your heart that call you to some kind of involvement. Of course, we can’t give to everything, or be everywhere all the time, but doing a little here and there is better than nothing and I personally feel that it strengthens our relationship with God to give of one’s self in some kind of way. Have a great weekend and I’ll see you tomorrow on the patio. 🙂

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Care to comment?

