Day 51-Tips and Tricks Week-How to Clean Your Crockpot (The Easy Way!)

Ok, I’m not going to necessarily make all the tips this week about cleaning, however, this one is a favorite of mine and after proving to myself it works, you should too!

No one likes to put a brand new meal in a stained, ugly crockpot. I know I don’t. I tried many methods to get that ring that wants to stay baked on off, but this is the one that works the best, very time!

I found this little gem on the website lifeshouldcostless.com, and pinned it to my Pinterest board a long time ago. She has a video tutorial that makes it easy to follow, but I thought I’d just cover the steps here-it’s easy peasy! I’m not trying to copy anyone, I just know not everyone has Pinterest, so I wanted to share the best tips from around the web to help you all save time and money.

Ok- Step 1

Fill the crockpot with water to just above the ring of crud

Step 2

Add one cup of white vinegar for a 6 qt cooker, or 1/2 cup for a 3 qt

Step 3

Slowly add a cup of baking soda a spoonful or so at a time-wait until the bubbles die down between each spoonful

Step 4

Cover and turn your crockpot on to low for 4 hours

Step 5

Let the crockpot cool down and wash normally with soapy water.

Thats it! The ring will be totally gone and your crockpot will shine like new!

I hope you enjoyed this tip, feel free to check it out on my Pinterest board for the full tutorial with pics or go straight to the website I mentioned above. Thank you to Sarah for the awesome tip.

Feel free to comment below or ask a question and please keep those content comments coming in. I’ll be checking to see what everyone has voted for. I appreciate all the advice so far. I hope everyone has a lovely day, I’ll see you tomorrow when I share another cool tip to help with the coming cold weather (eventually :))!

See y’all then, I’ve got to go clean up my patio! 

 

 

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Care to comment?

