Day 52-Tips and Tricks Week-Car De-Icer

Ok folks, it’s Wednesday morning, one of my days off from working with Miss Stephanie, and I have lots to do. So, this post will be short but helpful for those of you who live in colder climates. Here in the DFW metroplex, we seldom get snow, however, what we do get is ICE! Rarely, but it happens, and it’s a pain when you are in a hurry and you have to stop and scrape ice off your windshield. (normally my car is in the garage, so I don’t have to worry much, but this tip/trick will help someone I’m sure, lol)

By the way, Miss Stephanie’s mom fell over the weekend and fractured her arm, she hopefully gets out of the hospital today so, send prayers for quick healing won’t you? That would be great, and thanks ahead of time.

This tip comes from Mom4Real.com and is so easy anyone can whip this up real quick.

All you need is a spray bottle filled about 1/3 with water.  Fill the rest of the bottle with Isopropyl Alcohol and shake it up! Spray your frozen windshield, car lock or whatever with the mixture and wait a few seconds and voila! Turn on the windshield wipers and you will be on your way! Keep a bottle in the car (labeled of course) and share this tip with your friends and family so they can take one with them too.

That’s it! You can head over to my Pinterest page under tips, tricks, hacks and books and find steps and pics if you need a nice visual. Thanks to Jessica over at http://www.mom4real.com for sharing the tip!

Can you believe it made it to 100 degrees here yesterday, and here I am talking about ice and snow, lol. It will be here sooner than I want it to. I’m a summer girl, water baby and I. Hate. Cold. That being said, 100 is a little much to take at this time of the year when its’s supposed to feel like fall. Good news is, we can still use the pool if we so desire-then again, there hasn’t been much time for that! So much to do, see, write about etc. Anyway, I’m off and running so, see y’all tomorrow when I share another useful hint, tip, trick or hack! Enjoy your day everyone!

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 52-Tips and Tricks Week-Car De-Icer

  1. Praying for Stephanie’s mom. Hope she heals quickly. That was amusing that you were writing about ice on a very hot day.

    Liked by 1 person

Care to comment?

