Day 54-Tips and Tricks Week-Fun With Corks

I don’t know about you guys, but we drink some wine around here (occasionally ;)), and my cork collection is ever growing.

Cork projects are fun and easy and I have several on my Pinterest board I thought I would share a couple with you today. All you need are some wine corks, a hot glue gun, and a little imagination!

 

Here’s a tip for displaying your necklaces that is pretty and practical. It keeps the necklaces from becoming a tangled jumble and I’m borrowing the pictures and instructions from Grace over at http://www.ohpurplepanda.com and I thank her for posting it to Pinterest.

image

In this project you will need some hooks in 2 different sizes.

I see a couple of ways this could be done-first, you could do like she did and glue all of the corks together once they are arranged to your liking. Then hang the finished project with finishing nails.

If it were me, I would rather arrange and then hot glue the corks to a thin piece of wood, then attach picture hangers to the back and hang like that. Either way works and the picture makes it easy to see just how she did it. For exact instructions, check out my Pinterest board under Tips, tricks, hacks and books.

image

The next easy project is great for the upcoming holidays! So cute, I’m totally gonna make some and post my results when I do. That’s a great idea for a future post, I’ve been in the mood for a little creating anyway.

This project will take a few wooden balls, and some festive ribbon and once put together, you have adorable little Christmas Angels. The credit for this one goes to http://www.easyfreshideas.com

image

Corks are so versatile and easy to work with. What have you made with corks? Please tell me about it, share your pics and projects, I’d love to see them! I can’t wait to put mine to good use, you can find so many great ideas (with instructions) on Pinterest.

Have fun and have a crafty weekend!

 

 

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Care to comment?

