Day 56-Free Days-One Lovely Blog Award

My blog has been nominated for the One Lovely Blog Award, thanks to Anuradha over at Aromas of my Kitchen for the lovely nod, check out her awesome blog, and discover recipes and beautiful food photos.

image

The rule are as follows:

  1. Post to accept the nomination

  2. Thank the person who nominated you and link to their blog.

  3. List 7 things about yourself.

  4. Link to the blogs you nominate.

  5. Notify the recipients of their award.

  6. Post the rules!

Seven things about myself-

  1. Although I’m only 4’9″, I spent 4 1/2 years in the Army as a lab technician and medical assistant, the first few months as a combat medic.

  2. My favorite pleasure reading is the horror genre, particularly Stephen King books.

  3. I’m a pretty good pool player.

  4. My favorite clothing store is New York & Co. because I can wear pants off the rack without needing to hem them.

  5. I love hard rock music (think Korn, Stone Sour, Alice in Chains)

  6. I used to be a member of the Sweet Adelines Barbershop singing group.

  7. I switched from smoking to vaping 2 years ago and never had another cigarette.

I would like to nominate the following blogs:

1. Mehrling Muse

2. Recipe in a Bottle

3. Http://ladybuggz.wordpress.com

4. Hearts Everywhere

5. Izzie’s Kitchen

6. The Beachy Quilter

i would like you to know that you can decline the nomination if you want to. I love reading your blogs and would love others to do the same, however, it solely depends on what you want.

Happy blogging!

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Day 56-Free Days-One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Thank you so much Kim, for accepting the award.I love to read your blog as it has so much of information and new things to learn.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for the nomination, I liked your responses to the questions in your acceptance post!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Kim, thank you. It was very kind of you to think of me. I didn’t reply right away, hoping I would be enthusiastic and jump in to participate. This is a great way to meet other people and find more fantastic blogs. I’m swamped rigit now, and having a nagging computer problem doesn’t help. I’ll keep this post and hope to sit down and enjoy it before long. Thank you again for including me. I’m enjoying your posts greatly.

    Liked by 1 person

Care to comment?

