“Keep On Keeping On” Club

This girl and I are kindred spirits and I felt like sharing her post with you.

HeartsEverywhere

I spent all day painting (it was actually priming) my 1,500 square foot apartment. I have souvenir calluses on three fingers on one hand and my hands feel arthritic as if they’ve engaged in extensive bicep and forearm calisthenics. Tomorrow I have to do it again, this time, two coats of Benjamin Moore “Smoky Embers” will glaze the walls which were damaged in the flood a month ago. My shoulders are sore, my back hurts, but I feel good because at least I’m moving something forward. Working physically was helping me feel productive.I didn’t expect to find myself in a surprise renovation, yet here I am. 

Throughout my childhood, my mother used to repeat a Russian saying, “if you don’t know how to work with your brain, work with your hands.” I understood what she meant, but never understood why the two are mutually exclusive. I love using my…

View original post 542 more words

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to “Keep On Keeping On” Club

  1. Ladybuggz says:

    Wow! her apt. is bigger then my house! Yes, I was always told …Idle hands, idle brain, Some people can go through life on remote control, I went off my pain meds (for chronic nerve pain) cause I was getting like that…..now both brain and hands are functioning and it feels great! Good Blog Kim! 😉 T.

    Liked by 1 person

Care to comment?

