Day 68-My Life In Photos Week-Wrapup

Tonight’s post is coming to you live from the patio where it is a comfortable 64 degrees-if you have jeans and boots on that is! And to think I left the house in shorts this morning! We will be back to 80’s next week!

It has been a busy, emotional week for me, my life always has plenty of drama, excitement and sometimes sad and whistful moments. While perusing pics to wrap up this week of my life in photos, I have some of friends, some of family, some that might cause more drama if seen by the right people, and yet, they are meaningful to me and, in some cases, all I have to remember them by. I do hope you enjoy.

The first one I’m sharing is from before I starting eating the Paleo way, with my bro at HIS 50th birthday celebration.

My brother Kevin and I in 2014

My brother Kevin and I in 2014

The next two are of two of my granddaughters I no longer get to see, however, miss like the devil. I hate that my boys ended up in the situations that they did, but as they say, it is what it is. Maybe, someday, they will be re-united and back in our lives.

Brilee, my youngest son's daughter, in a stolen photo from a friend.

Brilee, my youngest son’s daughter, in a stolen photo from a friend.

By shear luck, my son’s current girlfriend has a friend that attended a bbq that also included his daughter and her mother. The friend, knowing the situation, snapped this pic for my son to have and to cherish.

Delaney, my middle son Joshua's daughter. Stolen by me off of Facebook.

Delaney, my middle son Joshua’s daughter. Stolen by me off of Facebook.

Looking at these girls is very emotional still to this day, even though it’s been over 5 years since I’ve seen either child. As you can imagine, it’s a long story in both cases, they are my blood though, and that makes them mine as far as I’m concerned.

The next pic is my sweet parents, long before my mom got sick. It was the one we used at her memorial service.

My Mom Betty and my Dad Gus

My Mom Betty and my Dad Gus

I am not sure if a friend or my brother took this pic, but I love it. They were so happy and truly each other’s best friend.

The next few pics are from some of my long time friends, one I grew up with, one I worked with and developed a long friendship with, one who started out as my next door neighbor and remains a true “bestie”. I have many aquaintences, but very few real friends. These three have stood the test of time.

Julie, my work turned long time friend

Julie, my work turned long time friend

Michelle, the girl next door and part planner extroidinair

Michelle, the girl next door and part planner extroidinair

Kaye, my childhood friend since 2nd grade

Kaye, my childhood friend since 2nd grade

I still see them all at least a few times a year although Michelle lives the closest and therefore spends the most time hanging out with me. They are all special to me in many ways, we are always there for each other.

I have many other people in my life I consider friends, even though we don’t see each other as often. Then, there is family that is so close, you consider them friends as well. The next pic is my sister and brother in law, we hang out all the time together and get together often for family dinners and take vacations together when at all possible.

My Brother-in-law and good friend Bubba

My Brother-in-law and good friend Bubba

My Sister-in-law Connie my crafty friend

My Sister-in-law Connie my crafty friend

These are some of the important people and some of my favorite photos of the last two years. I’ve been inspired to share them and some of their stories, if you want to know more, just ask!

Now I’m off to play pool with my very best friend of all, my wonderful hubby. He has stuck with me through thick and thin for 31 years. We still enjoy each other’s company the most, I hope that never changes!

My hubby Dave, my soulmate and very best friend of all

My hubby Dave, my soulmate and very best friend of all

Of course, you’ve seen my three sons, but if you need a reminder, here they are again. I’ll see you tomorrow, stay safe all you folks in harms way, let’s hope the storm doesn’t pack too big a punch. πŸ™

Chris, my baby with his sweetie, Rebecca

Chris, my baby with his sweetie, Rebecca

This was taken two years ago and I’m happy to report, they are back together again after a short break.

Joshua, my middle boy, two years ago and clean faced

Joshua, my middle boy, two years ago and clean faced

Yall recently saw Joshua looking MUCH different. (Sigh)

Sean, my oldest at the bottom right.

Sean, my oldest at the bottom right.

I love this pic of all of us, even though it was a sad day, we found joy spending time with each other. It was two years ago, they have all done some changing in that time, through it all, they are my boys and I love them all.

 

 

 

 

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Day 68-My Life In Photos Week-Wrapup

  1. I loved seeing the people who are so dear to you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ladybuggz says:

    That’s nice to show your family, too bad about your Granddaughters….My mum’s name was Betty also, she died when I was about 9…so didn’t really know her….You look good losing that weight! I think I best look up that diet you keep talking about! It’s already down to 50f here, just had a wicked storm blow thru, heats on and the flannel sheets will be coming out soon! Oh, ha ha…Toronto Blue-Jays beat Texas 2 in a row now!!
    Have a great night Kim! πŸ™‚ T.

    Liked by 1 person

Care to comment?

