Day 73-Falling Acorns

One of the oak trees in my front yard

One of the oak trees in my front yard

Last night, or should I say early this morning, I got up to let the dogs out and the wind was blowing hard, the air was moist and I could have sworn it was about to rain. As I lay back down and tried to fall asleep, I was startled by the sounds of several acorns first smacking the roof and then rolling off. Had I not heard them rolling, I would have mistaken it for hail, but we never even got a drop of rain. Maybe tomorrow!

Well, I’m tired, I’m going to go make sure dinner is done before it’s time to watch Survivor! Any other Survivor fans out there? Night all, see you manana, on the patio! 😴

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 73-Falling Acorns

  1. Ladybuggz says:

    We have crows that drop walnuts on the roof’s and hope they break when the land on the ground…they also like to use roof’s of cars and the telephone wires! I don’t know how many walnuts I’ve picked up out of our yard, and the tree is 1/2 a block away!!
    Did you get my face book message? I think I sent it to the correct Kim??? 🙂 T.

    Liked by 1 person

Care to comment?

