Day 77-WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Local (Sunday)

Posing with an icon outside of Lupe's

Posing with an icon outside of Lupe’s

This photo was taken back in July of this year outside of one of the many local Mexican restaurants- a favorite of ours-Lupe’s Tex-Mex in Keller. Five minutes from my North Richland Hills home, with over five 5 star reviews on Yelp, what makes this place different is the flavorful black bean dip you get with your traditional chips and hot sauce. Delish!

Admittedly, I’m late to the photo challenge party and had to come up with something outside my own home, which evidently is what local means to me. (Since most of my pics are from my own back yard) So, in that spirit, here’s my favs from this summer.

My lizard buddy inside my ivy plant on my patio

My lizard buddy inside my ivy plant on my patio

My corner garden, set up by the previous owners, enjoyed by me

My corner garden, set up by the previous owners, enjoyed by me

My own coleus plant which resides on my front porch

My own coleus plant which resides on my front porch

If “local” meant just to Texas, Β I’d have many more pics to share, but local means close to home, so this was what I had on file. Maybe I’ll do better with next week’s prompt!

 

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Day 77-WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Local (Sunday)

  1. Ladybuggz says:

    Pretty good for your first try…maybe make photo’s a bit bigger, change their size (smaller, less then 1KB) after taking them then they don’t take up so much space! I’ve got tons of photo’s on file here, and blogging a couple yrs.now and still have lots of room! πŸ™‚ have a great night! Love the little lizard! lol… T.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kim Smyth says:

    Sorry they didn’t help your pain, maybe in time. 😊

    Like

Care to comment?

