Day 82-Last Chance

Wow! It just so turns out that my Dad’s 82nd birthday is today and I’m also on my 82 post in the 365 day challenge! What a coincidence!

Also, today is the last chance to get a donation in for my team in the PKD walk. Of course, you can always donate or make a pledge, however, tomorrow is the actual PKD Walk, and I’m just halfway to my team goal. I’d appreciate whatever you can do to help me in this effort. And thanks again to the bloggers who have donated so far! I was reading some news today concerning future treatment options for my disease, and there are five new medications in clinical trials! Yea! Would it not be fantastic if me and  hundreds of other PKD patients had the option of stopping the advance of the disease with a simple medication and not have to go on dialysis or have a kidney transplant? That is what we are raising money for, to make medications like this possible and other life saving treatments and research is ongoing in this endeavor.

image

Tap on the picture to enlarge it, otherwise, just go to http://Www.walkforpkd.org/northtexas to give in my name for my team.

I know y’all are probably “tired of” me talking about this and pleading for donations, I will soon be giving it a break for a while…til the next walk lol! But seriously, because it is a cause close to my heart, my Mom had it too, I will continue to educate myself and others and do what I can to support this cause. Wish me good luck and pleasant weather on tomorrow’s short walk. Luckily, mine is short, since the old back ain’t what it used to be. A mile ain’t nothin for a stepper though, and my hubby will be with me all the way.

After all that, I will be busy with preparations for the big birthday weekend. My Dad and my son have birthdays two days apart, and my friend’s is the day after my son’s. She is unfortunately out of town on business, so I already put her card and gift in the mail. My son and my Dad will be joining us for dinner Sunday and so far, that’s all I know, lol. Hopefully I get something figured out for their gifts before then. I, for one, think birthdays should be special. I’m sure I will get something worked out. 😉

 

 

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 82-Last Chance

  1. Ladybuggz says:

    Happy birthday to you dad and son, hope they have a special day! Good luck on bringing in more donations and yes it would be great to just take a pill instead of getting Dialysis, I think of my old friend Brian every time you bring up Kidney disease, he’s passed on because of his kidney complications..I miss him! He was a Hoot! We always had Martini Fridays with his darn boa constrictor (yes a real one that tried to strangle me) yuck! have a great weekend Kim! 🙂 T.

    Liked by 1 person

Care to comment?

