Day 87- Some Thoughts on Writing

Earlier today, I reblogged a good post about writing from A Momma’s View who listed her various reasons for why she writes. Honestly, I can’t think of much more to add to that except to say that she hit the nail on the head with the part about connecting with all of you guys. If it wasn’t for that, for support and your feedback, I probably would have given up on the whole blogging thing. Sure, I’d keep writing because I like it, it gives me a place to put my thoughts, express my feelings and share my life, but I would not have as cool a place to do that without y’all. So, thanks for being a part of my life!

Now, I’m not making any money yet, but that doesn’t stop me from trying or keep me from writing. I’m even considering the biggie NaNoWriMo like I did last year, as a rebel anyway. I wasn’t trying to write a novel like everyone else, I was participating as a rebel (someone who just wants to write for the practice and to try to meet the word count by the deadline). Like I mentioned on my post on Medium  today, if I did it again it would be the same way because, really the only book I’ve ever considered writing is my own life story and who wants to read that, lol?!! So, I guess if I did it I would journal or maybe practice my story telling to get to the required word count of 50,000 by Nov 29.

Official Site  NaNoWriMo.org
Official Site
NaNoWriMo.org

For those who don’t know, NaNoWriMo stands for National Novel Writing Month and encourages writers to come together, write your novel, network and get support doing it. Just go to the website for all the details.

Still, it dawned on me, who has time for this during the busiest time of the year, the holidays??? I guess it depends on just how driven you are, still, I barely get the writing that I do now done with all my other responsibilities, not sure how I’m gonna fit it in when you add in all the holiday prep there is to do, personal obligations and so on. I kinda wish it was held in the spring or something but maybe that’s part of the challenge. Making time to write. Period. Now, I do have to confess that ALL writing counts during this challenge (as a rebel) so if I blog, it counts. If I post something on Medium, it counts, journaling, counts. So maybe I CAN do this. I’m sure if I decide to commit, you’ll know, because I’ll talk about it non-stop (just kidding) 😉 Pray for me, send me good vibes, whatever you want to do to help inspire me to do this.

Thoughts, ideas and questions are welcome and, maybe I’ve inspired you guys as well! We all love to write, maybe we can support one another in this massive effort. The time to sign up is now!

 

2 Replies to “Day 87- Some Thoughts on Writing”

Care to comment?

