Day 100-IBMC #2-Freeze A Photo

Incredible Blogger Marathon Challenge #2
Incredible Blogger Marathon Challenge #2

As I celebrate 100 days of my 365 day writing project on this here blog, I submit to you the second of ten posts in the ICBM challenge. Today’s challenge is to “pick up a photograph and describe the memories associated with it.”

My Mom with my firstborn, Sean
My Mom with my firstborn, Sean

This photo reminds me of happier days with my Mom, here, she’s holding my first born son, Sean-she ended up raising him, but that’s another story for a different day. Since she is gone, I just want to be reminded of how happy she was to have someone new in her life to love. You can see it in her face, it was love at first sight, regardless of how she felt about the situation which brought him into this world. I myself, was exited and proud as a peacock to have my baby, who was a mini-me if there ever was one, and ready for the challenge of raising my son on my own. Alas, this was not to be. That doesn’t matter as it turns out, as much as seeing the joy in her face and remembering a time when she was truly happy, before she got sick. I miss her so much. Β I love her smile and the memory of Sean, when he was a tiny, innocent, trusting soul-dependent on us to take care of his needs. Wow, I just realized (not really) he’s now 34, and not much has changed. πŸ˜‰

5 Replies to “Day 100-IBMC #2-Freeze A Photo”

Care to comment?

