Finally! She’s’s Here!

Rayven Star-my new granddaughter

Rayven Star-my new granddaughter

Everyone meet Rayven, my new granddaughter! She’s here at long last, making her debut at six pounds, four ounces and she is 17 inches long. That doesn’t surprise me, I’m 4′ 9″ and Josh isn’t much taller. I haven’t met Taylor, her mommy, but I think she’s pretty short as well. I can’t wait to meet them, it may be awhile, they live in Ohio right now and we are waaay down here in Texas. I just wanted to show her off since I’ve been going on, and on about her for several weeks now.

Baby Rayven

Baby Rayven

This one was right after she was born. I think she favors Josh right now, only she has dark hair and he was blonde until adulthood. I’m sure I’ll be posting more pics as they come in. When y’all get tired of it, just let me know. For now, I’m proud as a peacock and want to shout it to the world! I saved the best for last, here she is where you can see that hair.

Snug as a bug in a rug!

Snug as a bug in a rug!

Thanks for allowing me to brag and show off, I hope you enjoy the pics and be on the lookout for more updates. I’m out for now, I’ll be celebrating tonight on the patio! ๐Ÿ‘ถ๐Ÿป

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living theirโ€‹ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Finally! She’s’s Here!

  1. Suze says:

    okay….most babies look like little old men or aliens..but THAT baby is seriously adorable! You lucky dawg you! My kids all looked like aliens and it took a while for them to be cute..or as close to cute as they were capable of.. that little girl is just too freaking cute.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kim Smyth says:

    Oops, I have to agree, lol!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. trE says:

    Look at this sweet bundle of newness! Congratulations Kim! She’s break beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Patricia says:

    Congratulations! How precious๐Ÿ˜˜

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Ladybuggz says:

    Congrat’s Gramma! She has more hair then most men!! lol… ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Ladybuggz says:

    Or her hair makes up for her shortness! lol…

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Congratulations๐Ÿ˜€, she’s lovely

    Liked by 1 person

  8. msgt3227 says:

    ๐Ÿ™‚ So happy for you!! Congrats!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Sooooo cute!! God bless her! Congrats to the family! ๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’œ

    Like

  10. thanks for dropping by my site, Kim! Rayven is such an angel ๐Ÿ™‚ I followed you to read more of your posts ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  11. SOOO sweet! Many congratulations.. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Care to comment?

