Day106-IBMC#8-The Nursery Rhyme Challenge

The Incredible Blogger Marathon Challenge number 8: The Nursery Rhyme Challenge.

img_3633

“You will pick a nursery rhyme and make a new interpretation of it. You are free to make edits to that rhyme and then give it an interpretation. The only ultimate restriction is that there has to be a rhyme and a new context to it.”

Old rhyme: Twinkle Twinkle Little Star

img_0591

New rhyme: Writer writer, pen in hand

Can you craft new words from sand

Dream up something bold and new

Find the star that’s born in you!

I took and old rhyme and gave it a new twist about how hard it is to be a writer, pulling words out of thin air to craft something fresh and interesting and become famous for it.

 

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Day106-IBMC#8-The Nursery Rhyme Challenge

  1. Suze says:

    oh I love this rhyme! great job!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Kim Smyth says:

      Thank you, it’s getting a little easier to pull the words out of thin air and create something new as the challenge goes along! I guess it’s the old “practice makes perfect” at work in my muddled brain!

      Liked by 2 people

  2. GeorgieMoon says:

    Fabulous, I love it! Where did you find this blogger challenge? I would like to join in. Is there a link, please?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You did it so good! I loved the twist for the rhyme! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Care to comment?

