Day 111-Free Days-Such a Baby!

Since its officially cold here this morning, I might be inspired to make some delicious and heathy hot chocolate- recipe courtesy of the Detoxinista

Photo credit: Pixabay

Photo credit: Pixabay

Everyone says I’m such a baby, but I say 39 degrees qualifies as COLD and hot cocoa is my cure!

It is so cold in the room I deem as my office, that I’m sitting in my office chair, typing these words while wrapped in a blanket!

So-without further ado, here is her recipe for Healthier Hot Chocolate-go on, make some yourself and tell me how you like it!

Ingredients:

1 cup almond milk

2 tsps cocoa powder

1 Tbs grade B maple syrup (or use liquid stevia)

1/4 tsp vanilla extract

pinch of sea salt

Directions:

Combine all of the ingredients into a saucepan over high heat.

Keep stirring until smooth and piping hot! (avoid boiling)

Pour into a mug and enjoy!

Go to her website for pics and backstory-she has lots of great recipes there. Detoxinista.com

I know this big baby is going to go make a cup! Stay warm peeps, check ya later on the patio! ❄️☃️

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 111-Free Days-Such a Baby!

  1. msgt3227 says:

    Cold here too, so I am sitting in my chair next to the fireplace drinking fresh hot hazelnut coffee… Stay warm!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s too cold to sit on your patio. We had lunch on the porch yesterday, but it’s almost too cold to eat in the dining room today.

    Liked by 1 person

Care to comment?

