Day 113-Thoughts on Thanksgiving

We can talk about anything here, right folks? That’s the premise of this blog after all.

I have to confess, I’m in a dangerous place in my mind right now… A thought has grown and now I cannot drown the sound of it out of my crazy head. I’ve been awake since four this morning, and the realization came to me, why I was feeling so sad and confused yesterday.

I’m missing the family we have lost, and while that is true, I’ve also determined that I’m longing to meet someone new. I shouldn’t have these thoughts, I know. But I’m not needed, I want to go. My mind is full of poetry, I’ve penned some somewhere else.  I wrote it down, the feelings that I’m fighting with right now. Should I stay or could I go, it’s but a fantasy, I know.

I would miss the chance to dine with the family that is here. But could they blame me for wanting to go and visit my son and his new baby? Just the idea is driving me crazy.

source
source

I cannot stop these thoughts unbidden

tumbling round my brain, although I try to push them out,

they struggle to remain. A car, a bus,

I could just hop aboard a moving train

But no, thats silly, I can’t go

my place is here with you, I know

Still, maybe you could go with me

Lets take off down the road, you’ll see

It’s easy, if we just let go

Just buy the ham and drop it off

Say “catch you later” then take off

Aww, we can’t do it, we should stay

We could visit some other day.

 

 

 

6 Replies to “Day 113-Thoughts on Thanksgiving”

    1. I wish I could, Suze. Turns out, they are homeless at the moment, please pray he gets a job and a new, permanent place to stay-that’s no way to live as a family. (Luckily, her mom is letting them stay with her temporarily)

      Liked by 1 person

Care to comment?

