Walking the Dogs

Whiskey & Brandy on our evening walk

Whiskey & Brandy on our evening walk

I left the house earlier this evening with my trusty, and eager…shorkies, anxious to explore the neighborhood.

While we trotted around the neighborhood and back down the hike and bike trail, Brandy pulling me along like there was a fire somewhere, I reflected on the earlier conversation I had with my son, Josh-the lovely Rayven’s daddy. Seems they are temporarily homeless at the moment, although his girlfriend’s mom has kindly stepped in to let them stay for awhile. How long, I’m not sure, hopefully long enough for him to secure a new job, because he definitely needs that to be able to someday get their own place.

Please say a prayer that he gets the job he’s going for, it isn’t ideal, but it’s a job, a place to start from and he’s at his ropes end right now. Roaming from friend to family member is no way for a new family to live either. I’m confident that God will lead him where he needs to go, and speaking of Him, I guess He decided now was not the time for me to be traipsing off to Ohio (how I longed to sing that song) to see my new granddaughter.

Things have a way of working themselves out, even if it’s  not the outcome you might have hoped for. So, I will say this mantra and repeat it; I will go on with the usual Thanksgiving plan, and I will love it. I love my family, don’t get me wrong, they just unintentially get under my skin sometimes, just like everyone’s family, I’m sure.  I get on my inlaw’s nerves sometimes too. Paleo living clashes with old traditions so….anyway.

I’ve submitted a new pic of my loves for you to enjoy (some of you, a second viewing) and for me to keep pining for, if only a little while longer.

Josh and Rayven

Josh and Rayven

I hope you all have a very happy Thanksgiving and please, love the ones your with, they’re all you’ve got! ❤️

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Walking the Dogs

  1. A book I was reading from my favorite author Karen Kingsbury yesterday (Christian fiction author) was talking about a group of people who were coming together in prayer. This 10-year-old boy was wearing a bracelet that have the words PUSH on it! When asked what it meant he said “Pray until Something Happens!” I thought that was brilliant, and something I will do for Josh and his family! Many hugs and much love! Rolling on, Stephanie

    Liked by 1 person

Care to comment?

