Never Again-BFS

Black Friday Madness from 2014

Black Friday Madness from 2014

I posted this pic along with a story about how much of a wasted trip my short time at the mall was today,  Black Friday shopping, on Medium.

If I ever have this idea again, I hope someone would just slap me. The stores were packed, if one did find what they were looking for, it would not matter, the lines were down the middle of the store-literally every store I went into!

There s no fighting, no people scrambling for the “best deal” because, by the time you waited in line, the deal you came for was what they just ran out of!

Then I left the mall to go to Kohls, they don’t even carry the other thing I was looking for, even though they did last year!😡 There was so much to look at and be distracted by, I forgot who and what I was shopping for in the first place. I ended up at the liquor store and went home for a much needed drink! 🍹Maybe the best thing to do is wait for Cyber Monday,  with a list in hand and pj’s on my bod!! Next year, I’ll know better!

 

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Never Again-BFS

  1. I went for one item on Black Friday years ago, and I swore I’d never do it again. On the Friday after Thanksgiving this year, we decided to walk around the town with our guests. There were only small shops with no big deals, so we thought it would be the place to go. The town was crowded, and we had a hard time finding a parking space. The shops were crowded, too, probably with people like us who were not shopping for specials. Next year we should drive on the Blue Ridge Parkway, because everyone else will be shopping.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. joliesattic says:

    I worked Black Friday a couple of times, so I was already there bright and early, only it was dark out. I don’t shop it, ever. I shop all year, and don’t wait for BF, although we did stand in line once at Radio Shack for a GPS goody that you put on your dash when they first came out. It was a long time ago and it wasn’t at a mall either. On a couple of occasions, my husband and I have gone just to sit on a bench and watch people. Twice was enough. lol

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The drink sounded well deserved after all that!

    Liked by 1 person

Care to comment?

