Day 120- Kitchen Update and Cyber Monday

I thought that today I’d show you how much we got done in the kitchen this weekend, since that was what took up the bulk of our time, however, looking at the pictures doesn’t explain much. I”m here to tell you, my husband worked his fanny off while I stayed holed up in the office, trying to get as much writing done as possible to complete the NaNoWriMo exercise. (I helped when he needed it) Anyway, he got the ceiling scraped while I was at church on Sunday, and Saturday he did all the taping and bedding and necessary wall prep so that it is ready for paint.  He also installed some electrical boxes and painted some trim in the hallway and living room that still needed to be done.

Prepped kitchen
Prepped kitchen

img_0630

We took some time out to go do a little shopping for a small microwave, and the paint color, as well as the color for the cabinets. We think we have chosen what kind of granite we want for the counter tops too. We did a little shopping yesterday for the new grand baby as well, since I finished the blanket. (I didn’t want to send one little old blanket in the mail, that just seemed silly!) Now I just need to put some filler in the top of the oversized box we used, lol, and wrap it and mail it.

To everyone out there with a computer, today is also Cyber Monday. Again, I fall into that trap of not knowing what to buy, I’m one of those people that like to get someone what they want, and who knows what anyone wants at this point? Except one of my sons, who still thinks Christmas is all about what he wants, lol. HE certainly has a list prepared. There are hundreds of places determined to get you to part with your money today,  Amazon being one of them. My inbox is chock-a-block full of the others, sending me the best deals with whatever the percentage off it is they are offering. Amazon seems the best choice, since they offer everything from (toy) firetrucks to furbies, dvds to dishwashers and every electronic gadget you can think of. They have Deals of the Day, Lightening Deals and, if you are a member of Prime, special discounts ought you too! The deals don’t stop today though, so don’t feel pressured. Next week starts the 12 days of Deals and you find out all about that come Dec. 4th.

Well, that’s all I have for today-come back tomorrow for an update on how my husband and Dad did on their doctor visits tomorrow and whatever else I think of to feature between now and then.  A good bit of news to report is, one of my articles is to be in next month’s VitaBella magazine! I will share that link as soon as I get it. Not sure if I will get paid, but hey- I’ll at least be published, yea!! I’m off now to go start the process of writing another article or essay, this time for a definite paycheck (if it gets accepted, of course), so wish me luck!

 

Care to comment?

