Day 121- Computer Glitches

Help! I beg of you. Anyone who has experienced a glitch, temporary or otherwise, knows how frustrating it is to not be able to do what they do on a regular all of a sudden.

Yesterday, I was attempting to write my blog, since I have my own little system, I’ll try to explain what happened. For whatever reason, I can’t usually add my pictures from my Mac, so, I write the bulk of the blog there first, then I go to my trusty IPad and add the pictures there. Well…normally, my admin area is at the bottom left hand of the dashboard and that’s where I go to access my latest post to make edits. Yesterday, however, it has suddenly disappeared! Luckily, my husband somehow got me where I needed to be, but the problem is still not solved.

Does anyone know what might be going on? Can you give me a hint, a clue, I have to fix this quickly or the blogging world as I know it may come to an end! Ok, that might be a little drastic but seriously, did it do some kind of update I’m not aware of or what? Why would the admin area just disappear? Thing is, I can get to my blog editor another way but it just doesn’t behave the same way as if I access it from the admin side. I can’t explain it, I’m not tech savvy. Another thing I recently noticed is that my writing seems too close together, even when I space between commas and words, it looks too close. Don’t know why that is happening either.

So…if anyone can give this poor non-computer literate female a hand, it would be greatly appreciated!

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Day 121- Computer Glitches

  1. GeorgieMoon says:

    Only a suggestion, I know very little, but try deleting the History from your iPad, then shutting it down and starting it up again. I had big problems uploading photos, and saving drafts, and when typing and using the backspace it all went haywire, but deleting History sorted it.

    Like

  2. Suze says:

    hold down the control key and scroll to make the letters appear larger. it will respace your writing. i don’t know why but that is what I had to do. knowledge courtesy of a 13 year old grand child. lol

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Kim Smyth says:

    Thank you for the advice, I’ll try it and let you know!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Wish I had some words of wisdom, but I don’t. Good luck. I know how frustrating computer and phone problems can be.

    Liked by 1 person

Care to comment?

