Day 123-31 Day Blog Challenge

Brrrr, baby, it’s cold outside! If it’s in the 30’s, it’s officially cold as far as this girl is concerned! We have so much to do to get ready for the cabinets coming on Monday and the weather is going to be sucky all through the weekend. Grrrr!

I should have planned my editorial calendar last night, instead, I relaxed because NaNoWriMo was finally over, did a little crocheting while watching tv, and just figured- something will come to me.

Enter Suze who told us about the 31 Day Blog challenge!! Now I have something to write about every day, something I can sink my teeth into!! Praise the Lord I saw her post and she gave me the inspiration to join in the fun. So without further ado, here is my first entry.

img_0637

Alright, for those who are new here, my name is Kim, the proprietor of this here Blog. My last name is Smyth cause, well I just had to be different right? Couldn’t marry just any old S.m.i.t.h., I had to marry a S.m.y.t.h. I happened to get lucky and find the best of the three Smyth boys (in my humble opinion) who is also my soulmate. I have three sons, Sean (from a previous relationship), Joshua and Christopher. Chris and Sean are here local and Josh is in Ohio. Here local, btw, is Ft Worth Texas-actually a suburb called North Richland Hills.

I served four and a half years in the Army in the medical field. After I got out, I continued my career as a phlebotomist, most of which was at a cancer treatment center in Arlington. I miss my job but not the stress that came with it. I was very good at what I did and am proud of the years I did it. I now work as a caregiver part-time to a special lady some of you know as Stephanie. She blogs also over at Camp Craig Allen. The rest of my time goes to my writing and my family. My hunky hubby Dave and my two adorable shorkies are my immediate family, my Dad and Sean live five minutes away and I see them at least once a week. Chris lives in Ft Worth proper and I see him whenever he isn’t on call with his new job. I haven’t seen Josh in two years but talk to him often on the phone.

Josh and his girlfriend Taylor just had a new baby girl, Rayven Star, so I am a new grandmother. I was already one to two other granddaughters that I don’t get to see. Ok, this is getting to be way more than an introduction, so I’ll finish by saying I love writing, and helping people, so blogging seemed the natural thing to do! I hope I’m helping in some small way, even if it’s just providing entertainment. Anything I might have left out that you want to know? Comment below or shoot me an email. I’ll see you tomorrow for the second day of the challenge!

 

 

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Day 123-31 Day Blog Challenge

  1. Suze says:

    I took my texas LDCD licensing exam in North Richland Hills…….so I know it fairly well. That’s the nicer part of DFW so I shall not bother snarking about where you live. A phlebotomist huh? I worked for three years as a dialysis tech/phlebotomist at austin diagnostic dialysis unit. how wierd is that? Glad to see I found a challenge that inspires ya..except it was my needing to blog more than georgie moon of third time lucky that found this challenge.lol looking forward to all your answers.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m looking forward to getting to know you better with this 31-day challenge.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. GeorgieMoon says:

    Nice to meet you Kim. I’m doing the same blog challenge. You sound an interesting person and I look forward to reading your posts. Fancy living in Texas! That just reminds my of the TV programme Dallas, with JR and the oil barons! Do you live on a big ranch like that? When you say your weather is getting cold, do you mean the temperature is 30C or 30F? It’s about minus1C here in the UK, and we are never prepared for it. I’ll be scraping the ice off the car windscreen before I go out later. Have a great weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Kim Smyth says:

      Oh thank you Georgie and thank you for reading. Yes it’s in the 30s here and that is Fahrenheit! I can’t wait to continue the challenge as soon as I have time but I’m off to work now see you later on the blog!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Kim Smyth says:

        And no, I do not live on a big ranch, lol- I’m not cut out for that kind of lifestyle. I’m a water baby and if I had my way, we’d be living on our own private island somewhere!

        Like

Care to comment?

