Day 127-31 Day Blog Challenge (day 5)

img_0637

Day 5 of the 31 Day Blog Challenge asks what’s my guilty pleasure?

Well, it used to be a certain tv show-back in the days when sin and decadence wasn’t on every channel. Now that we are desensitized however, I can’t even think of the name of it, there have been so many. You know, those shows where either the sex or the violence is so  vivid and in-your-face you say to yourself, “I can’t believe I’m watching this!” Yea, that’s it. I believe it might have been Sons of Anarchy or something. Or was it American Horror Story? That’s pretty explicit as well. So, it’s a guilty pleasure because although I feel guilty watching them, I actually enjoy them. My little secret. Of course, there’s always margaritas! That one is pretty high on the list too!! 😉

What is yours? Can’t wait to read all about it folks! Bring it on, this girl wants to live vicariously through you! Stay warm, stay dry, have a great day-I’m off to venture out in the cold and see what Miss Stephanie is up to today. Oh, we get our kitchen cabinets today-Yea!! I’ll be a happy camper when I get home. Dave is staying home until they are installed to make sure it all goes smoothly.

 

 

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Day 127-31 Day Blog Challenge (day 5)

  1. I think that for different times in your life brings different guilty pleasures, but one consistently guilty pleasure that has never changed for me is Dr Pepper!! I have never been one to overdo it. A long time ago I used to only have one can a day. Then it went to one every other day, then once a week. I have always tried to eat and drink what is healthy. I am now diabetic (due to my disability), and do not have DP’s much anymore. Not a big fan of diet DP. You would think to see me I could use some DPs with my skinny self! Life is short… So I still manage a DP 3 or 4 times a year!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ladybuggz says:

    I have no guilt when it comes to pleasure! Otherwise why would it be called a pleasure??? lol…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Kim Smyth says:

      Seriously?? You’ve never felt just a bit guilty when eating a decadent dessert? Or, that Starbucks that’s more expensive than your whole pot of coffee from home? Lucky you!! 😉

      Like

      • Ladybuggz says:

        I’ve never had a Starbucks coffee….well, maybe a bit guilty when I eat sweets and I know I’ll be sick for a couple days..but I don’t think it’s guilt, it’s more the feeling of stupidity on my side! lol…

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Chocolate!!!! I am more in control than I used to be, so I don’t have to feel so guilty any more.

    Liked by 1 person

Care to comment?

