For Interested Parties Everywhere

I am so happy to post an update on the kitchen remodel. We got our cabinets today, and although they are naked, I think they’re beautiful! They will be getting stained on Wednesday,  God willin’ and the creek don’t rise!

Front set of cabinets

Front set of cabinets

Back wall of cabinets

Back wall of cabinets

Notice the freshly painted walls in the background too! Once we get trim and crown mould up, it should really pop. I just want to have my kitchen back and functioning again! Not whining mind you, but all this take out is threatening to sabatoge my diet! I try to be good but not cheating is more difficult with take out food. Ok, and temptation is strong here at the holidays.

Another update I’m proud to show off is my new grand baby with the blanket I made her. They just got it today and she already has it wrapped around her chubby little body.  I need to have her send me a picture showing the whole nursery, so I can see how well it matched the theme.  Anyway, Taylor said she loved it, as well as the other gifts we sent.

Rayven with her grandma-made blanket

Rayven with her grandma-made blanket

I’ll keep y’all posted as changes happen and improvements are made. Thanks for following along and all of your comments, prayers and encouragement. Have a warm night y’all!

 

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to For Interested Parties Everywhere

  1. Suze says:

    oh that baby is so freakin CUTE!!!! the blanket looks good too.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I’m thrilled you have your cabinets. The blanket you made is beautiful, as is that sweet baby. I’m looking forward to seeing the finished kitchen.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Ladybuggz says:

    Love the cabinets! That’s how I want my kitchen to look! I need a big pass way thru the kitchen to look into the living room…these old house’s weren’t made for mingling! You did a great job on the blanket! Love the colours! T.

    Liked by 1 person

Care to comment?

