Day 129-31 Day Blog Challenge (day 7)

img_0637

Today I’m supposed to list ten favorite foods, bleh…Since I live and eat by Paleo guidelines, this won’t be as easy as it used to be.

  1. Dark chocolate-my main indulgence, again, the darker the better for you so, you really want good quality chocolate
  2. Sweet potatoes-I could literally eat them every day
  3. Prime rib-if I’m being honest here, my absolute favorite meat (usually reserved for special occasions)
  4. Paleo Trail Mix-I have put the recipe on my blog before, the one with the maple syrup in it (yum!)
  5. Creamed spinach-the kind from Boston Market-for those cheat days
  6. Chicken Diablo-the Mexican place that was our favorite down in Groves called it that-it’s bacon wrapped chicken, stuffed with a jalapeño and cheese, prepared on the grill-Heaven on a plate!
  7. Guacamole
  8. Chips and salsa-not Paleo-I don’t care and can’t seem to exercise self control or willpower when I’m at a Mexican restaurant
  9. Did I say bacon??
  10. Does red wine count as food? If so, make mine a cabernet, I’m going to be drinking more of it than usual after the news we got yesterday…

More on that later,  I need permission before I speak about that. I’ll just say that the results we got from my husband’s biopsy were not what we were hoping for and ask for additional prayers. Thanks ahead of time. 🙂

Tomorrow the big chill gets here, I for one am never ready for the serious cold. Stay warm and I’ll see you later…maybe from my mother-in-law’s house if todays stain on the cabinets drives us out of our house! Have a good day everyone!

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Day 129-31 Day Blog Challenge (day 7)

  1. GeorgieMoon says:

    Interesting! Excuse my ignorance, but I know nothing about Paleo diets…..

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Suze says:

    Praying for you and your hubby.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It’s amazing you came up with 10 favorite foods and stopped there. I’d be more likely to list 10 in each category.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Kim Smyth says:

      I guess it’s because food is less of the focus for me these days, since all the truly yummy foods are gone. I make due with the ones I can eat and try to steer myself in other directions like work, exercise or writing. Crafting and being outside when the weather is nice, is nice as well.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Creamy spinach??? I have never heard this one from you before!! Will definitely have to go to Boston market one of these days for lunch! I also like spinach, but it is something that we hardly ever have in my household.

    Thoughts and prayers are always with you and the hubs!

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Ladybuggz says:

    Wow that’s quite a list…one of my ultimate fav’s is Nachos, smothered in melted motza & cheddar, onions-green & white, tomatoes, olives(black) and of course a few jalapenos, with lots of salsa and sour cream for dipping! Now you got me hungry! Thanks!! not….lol…
    I hope all goes well with hubby…In my nightly star thoughts! hugs, T.

    Liked by 1 person

Care to comment?

