135-31 Day Blog Challenge-(Day 13)

img_0637

My favorite quote, and I’ll have to look up who said it, is this one: “Risk is the price you pay for opportunity.”

Makes sense doesn’t it?  Sometimes you have to take risks in order to leave your comfort zone and then, you will grow. That’s the way I interpret it anyway.

I looked up several (99 to be exact) other quotes and some came close, but never found who said the one I mentioned. Here are some that came close;

“The person who risks nothing does nothing, is nothing, and becomes nothing. He many avoid suffering and sorrow, but he simply cannot learn and feel and change and grow and love and live.” – Leo F. Buscaglia

“Man cannot discover new oceans unless he has the courage to lose sight of the shore.”- Andre Gide

“Only those who will risk going too far can possibly find out how far they can go.”-T.S. Eliot     (I think that one comes the closest to it)

So that’s my answer for the day, I must get busy-lots to do today. The guys are coming later to do a take off and templates for the granite counter tops, I have lots of writing and housework to do, gotta bathe, and then we go to the first of Dave’s appointments. This first one will be to see the radiation oncologist. Even though we are pretty sure tomorrow’s appointment with the surgery oncologist will help us make the right decision, we want to hear all the possible treatment options, and their side effects. We just want to be as informed as possible so Dave can have the best outcome and get on with his life.

I will keep you all posted and say a prayer that God guides us in making the right decision.  See you all tomorrow for day 14 in the 31 Day Blog Challenge.

 

 

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 135-31 Day Blog Challenge-(Day 13)

  1. msgt3227 says:

    I think your quote, based on MY extensive research, was made by the famously wise Kim Smyth….

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Suze says:

    Tom Selleck is the one that is usually ascribed to that quote of yours, Kim.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m praying for you and Dave.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ladybuggz says:

    The only one I can think of right now is ” Idle hands, Idle mind” ! That’s why I stay as busy as physically possible! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Care to comment?

