Day141-31 Day Blog Challenge-(day19)

img_0637

Uh Oh…now you’re really gonna get to know me! Today we have to tell you guys our worst habits!

Well, most of you know that I vape, I’ve discussed it here before. But for those of you who don’t know, or don’t understand what vaping is; I gave up smoking about 3 years ago and switched to an electronic vapor system. It looks like this:

My e-cig vapor system

My e-cig vapor system

Anyway, by making the switch, I got rid of lots of the nasty chemicals and by-products of cigarettes-tobacco and the paper it is packed into are where the bad stuff is, however, even though I’m technically inhaling flavored “juice”, there is still a small amount of nicotine in there, so although it’s a much safer alternative than smoking, it’s still a bad habit, and one I’ll quit someday.

One of my other bad habits is nagging. Yeah, well- I’m a mom…kinda goes with the territory!

And finally; I like to drink. There, I said it…and let me just admit it here right now-it increases during the holidays and then goes back to a reasonable amount after New Years is over. My favorite adult beverage is margaritas, however, I like a nice cabernet for sipping after supper while hanging around the house. When I’m on track and not cheating like a maniac, I have a glass of wine once or twice a week, because that is allowed and is actually good for your heart…as is very dark chocolate (occasionally)!

So that’s it, thats all I can think of at the moment-what are yours? I can’t wait to hear them, so I don’t feel so bad about mine…just kidding!

I’ve got to go brave the cold now and go to work. It is a bone chilling 19 degrees here this morning and I’ll admit, I’d rather still be under the covers :\ ! So I’ll see you all later on or tomorrow, but not on the patio!! 😬❄🤧

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Care to comment?

