Day 142-31 Day Blog Challenge-(Day 20)

For anyone new here, I’m in the middle of two challenges, hence the numbers at the top of the blog. The first set of numbers is for my 365 day project…I’m on day 142. The next one is obvious-day 20 of the 31 Day Blog Challenge. The first project is self imposed, but I got the idea from Galina at Hearts Everywhere who is nearing the end of her year long quest, since she started at the beginning of the year. By the time I read about her and started my own, I was well into this year, so mine will carry over into 2017. That’s ok, it will keep me on track and ensure that I blog every single day.

Ok, let’s get on with today’s next task in the challenge; Where I want to be in 10 years.

Well, I'd like to have one of these...
Well, I’d like to have one of these…

Does that paint a good enough picture for you? Well how about this:

I want this as my view every day...
I want this as my view every day…

Or something similar- and I hope by then I am a full blown writer with a career that gives my husband and I the freedom to live wherever we want and do the things we planned to in retirement. I want to buy him a fancy fishing boat like the one pictured above, and live in Port Aransas, or at least have a summer home there, and go whenever we like. Of course this means I’d better get busy next year, setting my goals and working to achieve them and that means I may be working harder than ever before.

That’s the dream anyway, and we all know that life happens and we never know what is around the next corner. That should not stop me from trying though, and I have been wanting my husband to retire and start living the dream for some time now. We have to be ready together, however, and if I asked him the same question-where does he want to be in 10 years, he might admit that he wants to be there, but may not be able to really see himself there yet. I joke with him that we’ve been on the five year plan forever! So, I have taken it upon myself to try and make the dream a reality…boy do I have a lot of work to do! I might be setting myself up for failure, but I can’t let myself think that way. I’m motivated to make next year a jumping off point in my writing career so that I can see myself where I want us to be, ten years from now.

So if being retired and living the dream isn’t where you see yourself in ten years, where is it? What are your goals? I can’t wait to hear what y’alls answers will be to this question! I’ve got to go, today is gonna be a busy one since I have shopping and many other errands to do, my kitchen is almost complete and if we are hosting the family Christmas Eve celebration here at our house, I also have to get it ready! Have a good day everyone and I will see you tomorrow for the next question in the challenge.

7 Replies to “Day 142-31 Day Blog Challenge-(Day 20)”

Care to comment?

