Christmas News and Updates

Kitchen updates-new floor, granite countertops, and backsplash
Kitchen updates-new floor, granite countertops, and backsplash

img_0665

We finally got the kitchen done just in time for the Christmas Eve celebration. We had a nice time with the family, last night and then this morning.

Our card to our out of town folks
Our card to our out of town folks
This morning at my Dad's house opening our gifts
This morning at my Dad’s house opening our gifts

img_3740

The rest of the day has been a lazy, do nothing relaxing kind of day. Watching movies and eating all kinds of bad-for-me stuff. Jack in the Box at lunch, lemon cake at breakfast, chocolate…I did finally eat some salad for supper, lol. I will have some work to do to undo all this debauchery!

Rayven sporting her new Christmas dress
Rayven sporting her new Christmas dress

img_3727

We got this pic from Josh last night to show us how Rayven’s new dress looked on her. She didn’t like it at first but later she settled down about it.

Then, today, I got good news. I heard from the editor at VitaBella Magazine who said they were going to publish another article I wrote in their February issue, and I would be a paid for this one! What a great Christmas present! I will keep you all posted on that, it’s a true honor to be published there a second time.

I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas and I’ve enjoyed reading updates from some of your celebrations as well. Too much sitting around has made me stiff and tired, I believe it will be an early night for me. Have a good night and I’ll see you all tomorrow, from a very warm and humid patio!

 

8 Replies to “Christmas News and Updates”

  1. Congratulations on publishing…and getting PAID! Woot! you are on your way! (Dang, I feel like one of my kids just won the lotto!) Rayven is adorable…green suits her..and come fix my kitchen now! That is one gorgeous room you lucky, lucky girl!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Aww, thank you for the kind words, I wish we could come meet you and redo your kitchen! Dave is trying to finish up last touches before the surgery on the 23rd of Jan. He will be down for at least two weeks.
    Yes, he does good work and I am lucky to have him!

    Liked by 1 person

Care to comment?

