Day 148-31 Day Blog Challenge-(Day 26)

img_0637

Well, it’s the day after Christmas and I hope Santa brought you everything you wanted and you got to spend time with your loved ones.

Today the challenge is to name our five favorite blogs. Weel, that’s a little difficult, but here they are, in no particular order:

Obsolete Childhood– Ever since I found Suze or at Obsolete Childhood, I have been fascinated with her life and what she has to say about it! Every day I wait with baited breath to see what she will say on her own blog or in response to mine. She is hilarious while at the same time intelligent, and my heart goes out to her while reading the stories that have shaped her life. I think she was given the shitty end of the stick in some aspects of her life, yet has found a way to bounce back. Writing is obviously cathartic for her.

Mehrling Muse-I just love visiting with Anne and her family in the mountains of North Carolina. She brings you in and makes you feel like you are sitting in her kitchen with her, sipping coffee and hearing all about her life. She openly shares pictures of all of them and you feel like you know everyone.

Hearts Everywhere– Following Galina in her daily writing since I found her and her 365 Day Project has been the inspiration for my own. She has a super interesting life up in New York-(she is married to a professional clown mind you)  has been a fun rollercoaster ride of emotions and humorous anecdotes. Go check her out!

Simple Living Over 50-Here is a man who knows how to simplify and survive with little to nothing. The purpose of his blog is to share tips on living minimally and also how he deals with his type 2 diabetes. He has everything from survival tips to living a frugal life, and since I’m over 50 as well, I have learned a thing or two from following him and feel a sort of kinship with him.

Photo’s and Words of a Wandering Mind– I need a lot more time to tell you about Teresa, aka, Laybuggz than I have right now. Lets just say, she takes beautiful pictures and lives with a cute little dog who lives in pain, just like her. Go visit for yourself and see if you aren’t drawn into her world on the west coast.

I follow so many more that are equally good blogs, but these are my most frequent favorites. I have to go, so I’m going to wrap up by saying, have a wonderful day (if you aren’t too hung over with egg nog) and I’ll see you later on the patio 🙂

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Day 148-31 Day Blog Challenge-(Day 26)

  1. Suze says:

    You brought me to tears with your kind words. Thank you. And the danged challenge should have let us choose ten (or more) not just five, dag nab it!

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Thank you very much for your kind words, Kim. I’m so glad I found your blog.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Ladybuggz says:

    Thank you Kim, it means a lot to me! I’ve been haunted by your question on Christmas eve….hardest time in your life…maybe one day I’ll write about it…
    Thanks Again! ❤ T.

    Liked by 1 person

Care to comment?

