Day 149-31 Day Blog Challenge-(Day 27)

img_0637

What makes me feel better, always?

Well, that depends on what the problem is, naturally, however most of the time the answer for me is…listen to music, of course! Music is a balm for my soul, has been my friend and constant companion for most of my life.

Right at this moment, I don’t feel well at all. I’m being eaten alive by guilt over not spending enough time with my Dad and brother on Christmas. I selfishly went home with my husband after our family gift exchange without thought or consideration of what they were going to do for dinner. How did that make them feel? I don’t know, because I didn’t ask. It has bothered me for two days, so the way to make myself feel better is to go apologize to my Dad today. Telling him I’m sorry and offering to make up for it in some way will help me get over it…if only a little bit.

In the meantime, I’m writing and I have music softly playing in another room.

5 Replies to “Day 149-31 Day Blog Challenge-(Day 27)”

  1. You are one of the most thoughtful people I have ever met! I hope the apology to your dad eased the guilt that has been weighing on your mind.

    I like Anne’s answer!! I would have to say music as well. It used to be the circumference of my life, but now that I am on the computer all the time and use voice dictation software I can only have it on as soft background music! I listen to mostly the music channels off of the TV.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m at a cross roads today…not sure what I feel. You did the right thing about your dad, but I would of made him a nice lunch or homemade dinner, but I know your a busy lady! 🙂

    Like

Care to comment?

