Day 154-Morning 2017

Happy New Year!

Happy New Year!

Good morning and Happy New Year!  I hope everyone is ready to eat cabbage and black-eyed peas today, along with the meat of your choice…ours is ham.

Time to get back to business and back on track, line out goals and set out to achieve them. I don’t like making New Years resolutions, but I will say that I plan to shape up physically and grow my writing career into more of a business than a practice. I need to get out of the chair and off the couch more often. Maybe I’ll save my pennies and get one of those stand up desk doohickies.

I don’t expect overnight success, but I do want to see exponential growth this year. I’m working on the editorial calendar and will be starting a few new things with the blog, like Motivational Monday, where I will share a quote or scripture in an attempt to brighten your day or motivate you some way.

Tuesdays will be a day for  my personal essays, my take on Galina’s Life Clubs. I haven’t decided what to call them yet, you’ll be the first to know.

I thought I’d do some kind of food feature on Wednesday and call it What To Eat Wednesday’s where I share recipes or something having to do with my Paleo lifestyle. I may talk about essential oils as well, since they are an enhancement to some of my food and/or beverages.

I have not made a final decision for Thursdays yet, I’m still working on it  🙂

Fridays will be my attempt at Flash Fiction, so that I can get flex my creative muscles a bit. That ought to prove interesting.

Besides learning ways to monetize my writing, my goal is to write 1700 words a day, an accumulation of all the platforms I write on, in preparation for this year’s NaNoWriMo. By October, I’ll be able to crank out 50,000 words in 30 days, no problem!

I hope the new year is fun and profitable for you as well, and you reach whatever goals and milestones you desire. As usual, all comments are welcome and any suggestions will be helpful! Let me know how I can help you as well. I aim to keep my patio a fun and lighthearted place to gather as I also strive to improve the view and help someone however I can. Peace out 2016 and welcome 2017! I can’t wait to see what the new year has in store for us all.

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Day 154-Morning 2017

  1. Good afternoon! We do not do the whole cabbage thing, however we do eat black-eyed peas ! I am not a huge fan of them, but in high school a friends mom made some black-eyed peas soup that was really good . She was not a close friend and I do not even remember the name. Giving you many many prayers in reaching your goals! If you get the standup desk use it in my honor because if I could stand I would use one! Know a friend with ataxia who uses a standup desk for himself. He would I likes it and says it is so good for him! I am liking Motivational Monday’s! A more positive take to Manic Mon’s! We need that to start the week. My goals are just too keep on keeping on! I want to get back in to doing my blog! Rolling on, Stephanie

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well, we bought a can of black eyed peas. Does that count? Normally we go out to eat on Sundays. I did not expect restaurants to be open today and had a ham in the refrigerator to go with those peas. Maybe that’s why John was so willing to let our grandsons pick a place to eat! He got sick after eating peas on a road trip when he was a child. He hasn’t eaten one since. Not one!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. msgt3227 says:

    Kim, you do have a talent for writing! and today I feel a bit of inspiration due to your post, for me to make a post, which I am going to post right now…
    post haste, as they say…

    Liked by 1 person

Care to comment?

