Day 155-Motivational Monday

Calmhealthysexy.com
Calmhealthysexy.com

Welcome to the first Monday of the new year, where I will be trying something new for you by sharing an inspirational quote or scripture. Today’s quote comes from calmhealthysexy.com and although the author is unknown, it’s meaning is quite clear. This is the  perfect quote to start you out on the right foot in achieving your goals in 2017.

The first line is pretty self explanatory- If you don’t go after what you want, you’ll never have it. This is true, one can’t sit around, waiting for what you want to land in your lap, you have to seek it out. Even when applies to something as simple as a new pair of shoes, you’ll never own them if you don’t go buy them right? In my case though, I mean what I want to get me where I want to be this year, which is to turn my writing into a business that will sustain me if things ever change.

On to number two- If you don’t ask, the answer will always be no, which means to me, an unasked question will never be answered. So this year, I will continue to learn new things by reading, studying and asking experts in the field what can I do to help me reach my goals. One of the places to get lots of questions asked and answered in the form of classes you can take is Skillshare. They have classes on writing, editing, graphic design, cooking and more, lots of them FREE. Check it out and maybe you will be inspired to learn something new.  You can also upgrade to Premium for $12 a month for more benefits which can be cancelled at any time.  No, I’m not getting paid to talk about it, I’m just trying to help someone out that might be looking to learn new things.

Number three is- If you don’t step forward, you will aways be in the same place. In other words, you must step out of your comfort zone if you want to grow. We can’t keep repeating the same things over and over, we have to try new things…like changing up your writing routine, or the way you structure your blog, little changes will yield big results over time. One of my goals for the new year is to increase my daily word count to 1700 words, so that by the month of October, I will be ready for NaNoWriMo which requires you to write 50,000 in 30 days. (of course, this is supposed to be the start of your first novel, a second goal I hope to achieve this year)

I found my inspirational quotes on Pinterest and you can too. Just query in the search bar and hundreds to choose from will be at your fingertips. just one of the many sources of information out there on the web.

I hope this first quote gives you the inspiration to start something new and go for your goals this year. What are they? Have you written them down, made a plan and decided the direction you want to go this year? Or will you stay in the same place in your business or life and not give yourself the opportunity for growth? I want to hear all about it and help you if I can. Ask me a question and I’ll help you find an answer.

Come back next Monday for a new quote or scripture that will help us stay motivated or lift our spirits for the day. Look at me, I got up early to get going on all of my writing for the day, before I have to go to work. Of course, it could be the thunderstorm that woke me, but I got up and got started and that’s what counts! Join me tomorrow, where I will start the first of my personal essays. Until then, have a good day and God bless you and good luck!

 

2 Replies to “Day 155-Motivational Monday”

Care to comment?

