Rhyme Time…Ugh Not Again!

img_0691It’s so cold on the patio today, that I can’t go outside and play. Or work for that matter, either one, I was so looking forward to some outside fun. That’s not true, I knew what was coming, however, I know I should be outside running. Or walking, that would do me good, maybe inside the house I should. I’m really just trying to write more words, no time for exercise, hmmm look at those birds. Ok, enough of this mindless blather, I must go soak in a tub and lather. That’s a damn lie too, and you know it; I’m clean and I’m fed, I just don’t want to quit.  Writing that is, has it become an obsession? I’m thinking I’m  feeling a type of depression. Yes. That’s it, it’s because of the cold.  I know that it’s only a matter of time, before I can’t think of more words I can rhyme. So, if you’ll excuse me, I’m off to lament- on another day’s useless energy spent.

5 Replies to “Rhyme Time…Ugh Not Again!”

  1. I feel the same way…it’s so cold outside I have to bundle up like that kid on “The Christmas Story” ! Doesn’t help my back when I have to lug a 20 lb dog down the stairs & back up every time he has to pee! lol…

    Liked by 1 person

Care to comment?

