Day 160-Free Days

Good morning everyone from a well below freezing Kimmy’s Patio! The temp here today starting out is 13 degrees! Brrr-I will do the bulk of my work from inside the warm house today, that’s for sure! The neighbor’s roof still has a dusting of snow from yesterday’s “flurries” we received!

I’ve decided to keep the weekend free for posting whatever I want, and for planning the week ahead’s posts. I may do things like comment/share other people’s posts or come up with my own on Saturdays, and Sunday, I’m likely to share what’s on deck for the week to come.

This morning, I have been chatting with Roxy over a t The Oily Guru, and we have had an interesting discussion on the use of CBD’s (cannabidoil)and their safety. This has lead me to explore medical marijuana usage in general, as it seems to have so many useful benefits. I encourage anyone interested to check it out for themselves…I certainly will continue to research all of the important information first as well, and I’m providing a couple of links- Β her article, as well as one I found on the subject of vaping and CBD’s. (http://theoilyguru.org/2017/01/05/natural-vs-synthetic-2/)Β and (http://www.leafly.com/news/health/vaping-cbd-oil-vs-ingesting).

I hope you check them both out as they are interesting reading. I will continue my research as well and keep you posted on what I find out. One of my kids, Joshua, has been trying to convince me for years about the benefits of using marijuana, however, since it is illegal, I never really wanted to engage in that conversation. Reading up on the facts and educating myself on the use of medical marijuana, however, might prove interesting as well as beneficial to me and those I love. When you read the articles Roxy shares on her website, there is some mind blowing information that is worth further research, and I for one am intrigued. Stay tuned for updates and information as I get it.

I am looking forward to next week and the more “spring-like” weather we will be experiencing! As usual, comments and discussion are welcome, no judgements please- I am only doing research at the moment, I do not use mj in any form as of yet-if I choose to do so, I will make sure I have crossed all my t’s and dotted all of my i’s! I know the subject is very controversial and I can’t wait to hear the discussions it will spark.

I’m off to help my hubby as we take on the last big project for awhile, our living room floor installation. His surgery will be a couple of weeks from now, and he will be taking a break from home improvements for a bit. See you all tomorrow!

 

10 Replies to “Day 160-Free Days”

  1. I am one of those stuck firmly in the middle of “I don’t know” when it comes to marijuana usage as a medicinal. I spent years as a drug counselor and have seen the havoc the recreational use does to families and individuals. Plus there has been maritol on the market since the 1930’s….so I have some real doubts as to the use of illegal substances. I firmly believe that it should be decriminalized. I am completely in the dark so far as oils are concerned, my only experience has been with users that smoke. Seeing a young person with lung cancer from daily use for over 10 years makes one wonder just how beneficial such a product would be.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Do you know if the cancer was caused by smoking cigarettes, or marijuana? Who really knows how you get cancer anyway, sometimes there are environmental causes and other times it’s genetics. I’m just one of those curious minds who wants to know if something natural could cure our bodies (like essential oils) and so I am willing to research the subject at least. I understand the internet is a veritable smorgasbord of information that qualified and novices both are free to write on, so I’ll have to be careful and get my info from trusted sources. I value your opinion and your experience and appreciate your feedback! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. good subject Kim! I don’t partake in smoking the green stuff any more but when I did I found it really helped with my chronic nerve pain..I checked out some Herbal (mary jane) balm today and I hear it really helps with pain and inflammation and I’m going to try it next pay day!
    I just have to say..I’d rather be in a room full of people stoned on pot then drunk on alcohol…. πŸ™‚ I have more sites if you want more info! πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  4. leafcompassion.com/?v=3e8d115eb4b3 is the site / store we go to….lots of info on it if you search around..there is another I get a monthly letter from but darned if I can remember it’s name! It will come to me! πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

Care to comment?

