Day 161- Plotting and Planning

This morning I am enjoying the look and feel of having a living room floor for the first time since we moved in a year ago! The guys did a great job and the floor looks wonderful! Don’t look at my messy coffee table, I’ve been busy.

Our new flooring, pretty isn't it?

Our new flooring, pretty isn’t it?

We are preparing to go to church, but I wanted to take a few minutes and tell you what’s on deck for the week ahead. I spent some of yesterday plotting what would go on the calendar this week, so when I sit down tomorrow morning, I’m not looking at a blank screen thinking, “what am I going to talk about today?”

It seems you all enjoyed last week’s daily features, if that changes, let me know and I’ll change it up. So tomorrow I’ll continue with Motivational Monday, this time I’ll feature a scripture instead of a quote.

Tuesday’s essay will be about our favorite vacation spot and how that came to be.

Wednesday’s Medical Minute is not clear yet. I’m hoping y’all provide me with some feedback concerning what you want me to discuss. If I don’t get any ideas from you, I’ll think of one on my own.

Thurday, I will feature another blast from the past. (Once I drag out some old pics, lol)

I’m hoping by Friday I have another story brewing for Flash Fiction Friday. Say a prayer I get my creative juices flowing!

That’s it, I want to wish my middle son Joshua a Happy Birthday and it would have been Elvis’s as well. You all enjoy your Sunday, and please keep us in your prayers as well, Dave goes in for his pre-op tomorrow. Thanks and see you all later!

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Day 161- Plotting and Planning

  1. Suze says:

    oh those floors are absolutely gorgeous! I am so jealous! (lol) not really, as we will be fixin’ ours in another year or so. LOVE the color though. I think I will copy that if you don’t mind.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Ladybuggz says:

    Your floors are similar to mine, they look great!
    Happy Birthday to your son! hope you had a nice day! 🙂 T.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. msgt3227 says:

    Prayers and thoughts for you and Dave today!

    Liked by 1 person

Care to comment?

