Day 162-Motivational Monday-Proverbs 20:4

Today’s inspirational message comes from the book of Proverbs 20:4 and says:

“If you are too lazy to plow, don’t expect a harvest.”

Pretty simple and straightforward right? Basically, if you don’t do the work it takes to become successful, you never will be. That’s how I see the meaning anyway. I tried to capture the picture it was printed on ( I found it on a site called belgotec.com) but I couldn’t figure out how to copy the picture from Pinterest. Someday I’ll figure out this meme thing, for today you just get the plain old printed message.

I hope this inspires you to get up, get going and start planning how to make this your most successful year ever. I have to admit, last week started out strong for me, I got the word count I was looking for, had my week all planned ahead and things went great until Friday. I still got the assignments done but my word count was waaay short of the desired numbers. Still, I’ll just keep plowing along and try to do better this week.  I won’t give up, I’ll just dig deeper and work my plan to achieve my goals this week.

I got very little sleep last night, something I call the Sunday Syndrome, and as a result, my brain isn’t firing on all it’s cylinders this morning- even with my morning coffee. Add to that the fact that I did not get up at 5am and get the early start I did last Monday and…you get the picture. How about you all? Did you consider last week successful? What do you do to stay motivated all week? I’d like to hear it and any tips you have to share with me would be most welcome!

Church was lovely yesterday and then last night, I finally got to see the movie Miracles From Heaven. If you have not seen it, I highly recommend it! It was the best, most inspirational movie I have seen in a long time. Spoiler alert: Keep lots of Kleenex with you, you’re gonna need it! Then again, I am a very emotional person. It was made even more special for me because it is based on a true story about a family that lived in Burleson and the husband worked in Alvarado, close to where we used to live. It was a wonderful message that God is always with us and miracles happen all around us, every day, you just have to look for them!

I hope you all have a blessed (and productive) day and I’ll see you tomorrow for This is my Essay Tuesday.

2 Replies to “Day 162-Motivational Monday-Proverbs 20:4”

Care to comment?

